Noticias sobre Contao

Lea los anuncios oficiales Contao.

Contao Two Month Review November and December 2020

por

In this review, we look back at the last two months as well as the whole last year. Sit back and check out the past year in Contao news.

January and February 2020

In February, we welcomed a new member to the Contao family. It was scrutinized in advance at events and celebrated at a release party. Version 4.9 has received 10 updates since its release, one of which fixed a security vulnerability. By the way, this is by far the most popular version and underpins the confidence in the LTS version (extended support period until in February 2024).

March and April 2020

In March, our world began to stand still more and more, which was to leave its mark on the rest of the year. The voice of Harry Boldt, who had made it easier for many of us to enter the world of Contao with his tutorial video and his training center in Aachen, unfortunately fell silent far too early, but we will always be close to you in our thoughts. In Karlsruhe, the annual Contao Agency Day with a diverse and varied program took place as the last Contao event in 2020 for the time being. The remaining events had to be cancelled or postponed to the future.

May and June 2020

To spread the good news about Contao and to shorten the waiting time until the next event, the Contao family has grown under the name Contao TV. Contao TV comes in different formats. These include the Contao Show, Contao Stage Time, Contao Tech Talks, Contao Meet the Community and Contao Online Colleges. The test image was interrupted by the following formats in 2020:

Have fun with Contao TV.

Unfortunately we had to say goodbye to someone again. With Thomas Kampmeier a wonderful light in the Contao community has gone out forever, but the memory of him will stay forever.

July and August 2020

In July and August, we worked on a fantastic treat with the following ingredients: 3 x Contao Mumble Call, 2 x Contao-Roundtable, 2 x Contao TV - Contao Show, 1 x Contao TV - Stage Time and as a special encore 1 x Contao 4.10. Enjoy.

September and October 2020

We learned, after an announcement for a security-related update of Contao by Leo, that some factors have to come together to ensure a smooth operation. Also, thanks to some pull requests from Yanick, Contao was involved in the development of the new version 2.0 of Composer and was able to help ignite a rocket for the performance of Composer.

November and December 2020

In the last two months, Oliver has dedicated himself to the question of multilingual websites with Contao and has written down his conclusion. Furthermore, the Contao Fanshop has faced up to its social responsibility and now only offers certified textile manufacturers as well as organic products. The case studies section of the Contao project website has been equipped with an industry filter some time ago. So get inspired by the Contao case studies. Last but not least, Joachim presented 7 good reasons why Contao should be your next CMS at OMT meets Tools.

A huge thank you to each and every person who has helped Contao move forward this year, and who already puts a smile on my face thinking about what will be possible in 2021.

Past community events, Mumble calls and Contao TV

At the following community events and Mumble calls, we have discussed and exchanged experiences about Contao. Have a look, there is always something to discover and learn!

Upcoming Community Events, Mumble Calls and Contao TV

  • 2021-01-14 Contao Mumble-Call
  • 2021-02-11 Contao Mumble-Call

A list of future events can be found on the project website.

Your event is missing on this list? We will gladly mention your date in the next review.

Dates to book

Contao Agency Day in March 2021

Blog posts, YouTube channels and miscellaneous

  • trilobit GmbH presents its collected Contao bundles in a series on Twitter:

You have written about Contao and want to share this page with us? Then hand it in to me.

Contao news

Extensions

  • Isotope eCommerce, the free online store solution for Contao, is available in version 2.6.14 and 2.6.15.
  • MetaModels

    On Mumble, every month there is a review by the developers of MetaModels as well as the news with info about features and bug fixes - and this for 5 years without interruption. We will continue to work on MM in this way and hope to contribute to the planning reliability of Contao projects.

    As an MM team, we would be happy to get reinforcements in the "MM boat" for future tasks. This can range from testing to documentation to programming - everyone is welcome. Whoever works on MM 2.2 will of course get an "expense allowance" from the EAP income.

    If you are interested, please contact us at

    As always, the news can be found at now.metamodel.me/en/news.

  • This year we received a Christmas present from Oveleon. The Contao EstateManager offers everything it takes for real estate websites. Small, medium and large real estate websites, up to scalable real estate portals can be created. The whole thing is open source and the core is available for free. Everyone is welcome to participate, contribute or simply use it. We hope to give you a good and solid basis for the implementation of real estate websites and look forward to your feedback. More information, reference pages and components of the extension can be found on the project homepage.

Contao documentation

The Contao documentation continues to grow thanks to the help from the community:

The following contributions are new:

If you are still missing something, we would be happy about your contribution to the documentation - of course we would also appreciate minor spelling corrections and rewording.

Paid extensions or products

You have written a paid extension for Contao or a product that is related to Contao and want to include it here? Your contribution is welcome if you meet the following requirements:

Newly released Contao versions

Download deadline for the next review is February 27, 2021.

All the best in 2021.

Best regards

Bjarke

Volver al índice de noticias.

Comentarios

Añadir comentario

¿Cuánto suman 1 y 5?